International Programme committee

An invited session consists of a presentation session of six to 12 or more papers on a specific conference topic relevant to the conference, organised as half or full day mini-conference.

Details of invited sessions accepted for the conference are shown below.



IS01: Advances in Serious Games, Alternative Realities and Play Therapy
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Sheryl Brahnam
Missouri State University, USA
sbrahnam@facescience.org

IS02: Medical Decision-Support Systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Professor Elena M. Hernández-Pereira
University of La Coruña
elena.hernandez@udc.es

IS03: Advances in Surgical Robotics
Details to follow
Chair:
Dr. Ahmad Taher Azar
Benha University, Egypt
aahmad.azar@fci.bu.edu.eg

IS04: Access to Innovative Medicines
Details to follow
Chair:
Dr. Güldem Ökem
Centre for European Policy Studies, Belgium
guldem.okem@ceps.eu

IS05: Innovative ICT Systems for the Monitoring and Treatment of Brain Related Impairments
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Christos Giachritsis
BMT Group Ltd., UK
cgiachritsis@bmtmail.com

IS06: Computer-aided Image Analyis in Ophthalmology
Click here for details
Chair:
Associate Prof. Manuel González Penedo
University of A Coruña, Spain
mgpenedo@udc.es

IS07: Evaluation of Healthcare by Soft Computing
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Hisao Shiizuka
Fuzzy Logic Systems Institute, Japan
shiizuka@flsi.or.jp

IS08: Advances in Data & Knowledge Management for Healthcare
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Massimo Esposito
National Research Council of Italy (ICAR-CNR)
massimo.esposito@na.icar.cnr.it

IS09: Electronics & Soft Computing Serving Medicine and Healthcare
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Slami Saadi
Ziane Achour University of Djelfa, Algeria
s.saadi@univ-djelfa.dz

  • San Sebastian, Spain
  • 9-11 July 2014